New CBA awards deadline

  • September 13, 2018

Since the CBA annual meeting now takes place in February instead of August, the deadline for nominations for the following awards has been changed this year to October 15:

Ramon John Hnatyshyn Award for Law

Recognizes outstanding contribution to the law or legal scholarship in Canada.

The Douglas Miller Award

Recognizes a Canadian Bar Association member who demonstrates outstanding dedication and team spirit.

The Louis St-Laurent Award of Excellence

Recognizes distinguished or exceptional service to the objectives and goals of the Canadian Bar Association.

Jack Innes Achievement Award

Recognizes outstanding contribution to the Canadian Bar Association by a current staff member who has shown creativity, innovation, leadership and commitment.

As well,

Touchstone Award

The Touchstone Award celebrates the accomplishments of an individual or an organization who has excelled in promoting equality in the legal profession, the judiciary, or the legal community in Canada. Deadline is Oct. 31.

The awards will be presented at the President’s Dinner, which will be held in Ottawa on Feb. 21, 2019 at the National Arts Centre.