CBA National Section Award of Excellence

This award recognizes and celebrates a National Section that engages in activities to promote Sections, provide service to CBA members, or further the objectives of the CBA.

CBA President's Award

Recognizes the significant contribution of a Canadian jurist to the legal profession, to the CBA or to public life.

Douglas Miller Rising Star Award

The Award recognizes an early career lawyer who is a CBA member in good standing and who exhibits: professional excellence; service to the profession; and outstanding dedication and team spirit in his or her ongoing involvement with the CBA.

Ramon John Hnatyshyn Award for Law

The Ramon John Hnatyshyn award is given to recognize outstanding contribution in law reform, legal scholarship and/or legal research.

The Douglas Miller Award

Recognizes a Canadian Bar Association member who demonstrates outstanding dedication and team spirit.

The Louis St-Laurent Award of Excellence

The Louis St-Laurent award of Excellence is the highest award conferred to a CBA member in recognition of a lifetime of outstanding service and professional achievement to the benefit of the legal profession, the CBA and society at large.