Meet the Pensions & Benefits Section Executive for 2017-2018

  • August 22, 2017

The new Pensions & Benefits Section Executive Committee members assume their roles on September 1. Over the course of the year, the Section executives will be responsible for facilitating advocacy, learning, and communication initiatives on behalf of the Sections.


Chair: Elizabeth Brown, Hicks Morley Hamilton Stewart Storie
Vice-Chair: Sonia Mak, Borden Ladner Gervais
Outreach Officer: Jeff Sommers, Blake, Cassels & Graydon
Secretary: Jessica Bullock, Davies, Ward, Phillips, Vineberg
Past-chair: Tina Hobday

Branch Representatives

B.C.: Megan Kaneen, Lawson Lundell
Ont.: Mark Firman, Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan


Nathan Baines, Imperial Oil Limited
Level Chan, Stewart McKelvey
Amanda Darrach, Cavaluzzo Shilton McIntyre Cornish
Balraj Dosanjh, Pink Larkin
Gareth Gibbins, OMERS
Jonathan Marin, Osler, Hoskin and Harcourt
François Parent, Lavery
Susan Philpott, Goldblatt Partners
Anne Slivinskas, Ministry of the Attorney General ON
Sandra Wilkson, Ministry of Justice BC