Award of Excellence Recipient 2020

  • May 29, 2020

The CBA Immigration Law Section is proud to announce that the 2020 winner of the prestigious Award of Excellence is Isabelle Dongier. The CBA Immigration Law Section gratefully acknowledges that Ms. Dongier has been a tireless advocate in the field of immigration law, striving not only to work for the best interests of her clients, but also of the profession. This award recognizes Ms. Dongier’s achievement of professional excellence while making a significant contribution to the Canadian immigration law community and it is the highest honour that can be bestowed upon a Section member.

Ms. Dongier will take her place amongst the previous Award recipients and giants of our Section including Robin L. Seligman, Gordon H. Maynard, Michael Greene, Lorne Waldman, Mendel Green, Cecil Rotenberg, Barbara Jackman, Marshall Drukarsh, Charles Roach, Gary Segal, Carter Hoppe, Stephen Abrahams, Donald Greenbaum and David Matas.