CBA Immigration Law Section - Volunteer Recognition Award

  • January 07, 2022

The volunteer award was established in 2017 and is an informal Section award aimed to recognize significant contributions made by members to the CBA Immigration Law Section. The Award was created in order to encourage members to contribute to the work of the Section. This award will be presented on an annual basis.


  • 2024 – Tamara Mosher-Kuczer, Oliver Mao, Daman Saini, Jae-Yeon Lim, and Clinton Green
  • 2023 – Hilla Aharon, Alicia Backman-Beharry, Alexandra Callinan
  • 2022 – Nicole Chan, Kiren Saini and Bjorna Shkurti
  • 2021 – Sarah Fagan, Robert I. Blanshay and the Anti-Racism Committee (Arghavan Gerami, Gabriela Ramo, Kamaljit Lehal, Claudia Molina, Felicita Ovadje and Will Tao)
  • 2020 – Anna Kuranicheva, Sofia Mirza, Erin C. Roth
  • 2019 – Michael Battista, Kyle Hyndman, Nathan Po
  • 2018 – Jean-Philippe Brunet, Peter Edelmann, Baerbel Langner
  • 2017 – Chantal Desloges, Betsy Kane, Marvin Moses