UDocs : L’ABC au cinéma

director chair

L’ABC
au cinéma

L’ABC s’est associĂ©e Ă  UDocs Media pour offrir Ă  ses membres un accès Ă  prix rĂ©duit Ă  des cours de FC agrĂ©Ă©s fondĂ©s sur des documentaires!

UDocs, sous la marque mondiale exclusive Hot Docs pour la Formation Professionnelle Continue, en partenariat avec le Festival international du documentaire canadien Hot Docs (le plus grand festival de documentaires en Amérique du Nord), associe des documentaires intéressants comme études de cas à des discussions de groupe complètes après la projection, auxquelles participent d'éminents experts, universitaires et praticiens. Tous les programmes UDocs sont des programmes de formation continue agréés, créés en collaboration avec des universitaires et des étudiants des principales universités du Canada et des États-Unis, ainsi qu'avec des experts de premier plan.

Jetez un coup d'œil aux films inclus dans cette offre spéciale :

+

Ce film documentaire est un original de UDocs intitulĂ© Collared. Le film prĂ©sente l'histoire et le tĂ©moignage rĂ©vĂ©lateur d'un avocat accusĂ© de dĂ©lit d’initiĂ© qui lutte toujours contre les consĂ©quences tragiques de son crime. Les connaissances intimes que partage le criminel en col blanc rĂ©formĂ© Grmovsek complètent les discussions menĂ©es avec des universitaires et des spĂ©cialistes de premier plan et sont rassemblĂ©es dans ce programme de formation professionnelle original qui rappelle douloureusement la gravitĂ© du crime, tout en soulignant l’importance de la prĂ©vention et de la dĂ©tection.

En savoir plus et l’acheter →

+

The demise of the giant financial global institution Lehman Brothers, a bankruptcy estimated at $639 billion, accelerated the global financial crisis and sparked debate in Washington over ethical issues on Wall Street and in other financial markets around the world. This course’s overall objective is the promotion of professionalism – i.e., professional ethics, encompassing the personal and corporate standards of behavior expected by legal and business professionals.

Learn more & purchase →

+

L’un des plus grands obstacles pour toute personne qui souffre de troubles de santĂ© mentale ou de toxicomanie – comme la dĂ©pression et l’alcoolisme – est de surmonter la stigmatisation qui y est associĂ©e. L'objectif gĂ©nĂ©ral de ce cours est la promotion des principes d’Ă©quilibre travail et bien-ĂŞtre en ce qui concerne la santĂ© mentale, l’usage de substances et la sensibilisation des professionnels Ă  la toxicomanie.

En savoir plus et l’acheter →

+

Dans ce documentaire captivant, le cinĂ©aste primĂ© Barry Avrich raconte l’histoire de l’une des figures les plus hĂ©roĂŻques de l’Holocauste, et de l’un des avocats les plus engagĂ©s dans le domaine des droits de la personne, qui croit fermement au droit et non Ă  la guerre. L'objectif gĂ©nĂ©ral de ce cours est la promotion de la valeur et des meilleures pratiques en matière de droits de la personne, d'Ă©galitĂ©, de diversitĂ© et d'inclusion (EDI) dans notre sociĂ©tĂ© et dans les organisations canadiennes.

En savoir plus et l’acheter →

+

Bien avant la mise en place des droits Ă  l’instruction dans la langue de la minoritĂ©, une histoire d’inspecteurs scolaires dans les annĂ©es 1930 et 1940 rĂ©vèle les difficultĂ©s associĂ©es Ă  l’enseignement du français dans les Ă©coles publiques du Manitoba. Ce cours discute des meilleures pratique d’Ă©galitĂ©, diversitĂ© et d’inclusion (EDI) pour les communautĂ©s de langue minoritaire au Canada.

En savoir plus et l’acheter →

+

Ce documentaire raconte l’histoire de Thuli Madonsela dans sa dernière annĂ©e en tant que protectrice du citoyen au sein de la fonction publique d’Afrique du Sud. L'objectif gĂ©nĂ©ral de ce cours est la promotion du professionnalisme - c'est-Ă -dire de l'Ă©thique professionnelle, qui englobe les normes de comportement personnel et d'entreprise attendues par les professionnels du droit et des affaires.

En savoir plus et l’acheter →

RENSEIGNEMENTS SUR L'INSCRIPTION

Exclusif aux membres de l'ABC : 89,99 $ par cours (prix régulier 149 à 199 $)
Taxes applicables en sus

Choisissez parmi les programmes ci-dessus pour en savoir plus et faire un achat.

RENSEIGNEMENTS SUR AGRÉMENT

Veuillez consulter l'onglet Agrément de chaque programme pour plus de détails.

UDocs: CBA at the Movies

director chair

CBA
at the Movies

The CBA has partnered with UDocs Media to offer discounted access to CBA members on documentary film-based accredited CPD courses!

UDocs, under the exclusive worldwide brand Hot Docs for Continuing Professional Education, in partnership with Hot Docs Canadian International Documentary Festival (largest documentary festival in North America), couples engaging documentaries as case studies with comprehensive post-screening panel discussions featuring leading experts, scholars and practitioners. All UDocs edutainment programs are accredited CPD, created in collaboration with scholars and students from leading universities in Canada and the United States as well as leading industry experts.

Have a look at the films included in this special offer:

+

Featuring the UDocs Original documentary film Collared. Learn from the story and revealing testimony of an ex-insider trader who is still struggling with the tragic consequences of his actions. The intimate insights shared by reformed white-collar criminal Grmovsek complement the discussions with leading scholars and experts, and come together in this original professional education program that serves as a painful reminder of the gravity of the crime, and the importance of prevention and detection.

Learn more & purchase →

+

The demise of the giant financial global institution Lehman Brothers, a bankruptcy estimated at $639 billion, accelerated the global financial crisis and sparked debate in Washington over ethical issues on Wall Street and in other financial markets around the world. This course’s overall objective is the promotion of professionalism – i.e., professional ethics, encompassing the personal and corporate standards of behavior expected by legal and business professionals.

Learn more & purchase →

+

One of the biggest hurdles for anyone suffering from mental health disorders, substance use or addiction – such as depression or alcoholism – is overcoming the stigma attached to it. The overall objective of this course is the promotion of work/life balance and wellness principles, regarding mental health, substance use and addiction awareness for professionals.

Learn more & purchase →

+

In this gripping documentary, award-winning filmmaker Barry Avrich tells the story of one of the Holocaust’s most heroic figures—and one of the world’s most committed human rights lawyers—who believes, firmly in “law, not war.” The overall objective of this course is to promote the value and best practices for human rights, equality, diversity and inclusion (EDI) in our society and in Canadian organizations.

Learn more & purchase →

+

Well before minority language educational rights were in place, the difficulties in teaching French in Manitoba public schools are recalled through a story of school inspectors in the 1930s and 1940s. This course discusses equality, diversity and inclusion (EDI) best practices for language minority communities in Canada.

Learn more & purchase →

+

The documentary film chronicles the story of Thuli Madonsela in her last year in public office as Public Protector in South Africa. Overall objective is the promotion of professionalism – i.e., professional ethics, which encompasses the personal & corporate standards of behavior expected by legal and business professionals.

Learn more & purchase →

REGISTRATION INFORMATION

Exclusive to CBA Members: $89.99 per course (compared to $149 – $199)
Plus applicable taxes

Select from the programs above to learn more and make a purchase.

ACCREDITATION INFORMATION

Please see each program’s accreditation tab for details.