CBA Awards: Deadline March 31

  • March 12, 2018

This Honourable Walter S. Tarnopolsky Award is given by the Canadian Section of the International Commission of Jurists each year to a Canadian resident who has made an outstanding contribution to human rights, domestically or internationally.  The award takes the form of an inscribed bronze medallion and an honorarium of one thousand dollars. Groups are not considered as candidates, and the award is not given posthumously.

The deadline for nominations is April 30. Please see the awards page for more information about eligibility and for the application form.

Nomination deadlines for three other awards, which will be presented at the 2019 AGM, are also approaching:

Ramon John Hnatyshyn Award for Law – March 31

The Douglas Miller Award – March 31

The Louis St-Laurent Award of Excellence – March 31